Takahashi Minami “Aishitemo Iidesuka?” Album Covers Released

Takahashi Minami Aishitemo Iidesuka

The covers for ex-AKB48 member Takahashi Minami‘s 1st solo album titled Aishitemo Iidesuka? have been released.

Out October 12th, the album is her 1st solo album release and features work from several artists such as Carly Rae Jepsen, Josh Alexander, OKAMOTO’S, and more.

This will be Takahashi Minami’s 1st solo album release so the excitement surrounding this release is definitely high, and while we might be a month away from release it’s great that we finally get some more info about it.

After her graduation from AKB48 it seems like she wanted to go for a more mature route and she has done that with this release. Both covers feature a more mature look in comparison to the colorful releases she was part of in AKB48.

There are several tracks but the one that sticks out the most is the track with music and lyrics by Carly Rae Jepsen, and it’s promising to be a treat.

Not many J-pop artists do collaborations with artists overseas and when they do the sound tends to edge too much into American Pop. From a preview uploaded recently, the sound seems to be solid with a catchy electronic feel and a ballad touch so I’m hyped to hear the full song.

Make sure to check out the covers below and the track list since this release is going to be epic!

Takahashi Minami Aishitemo Iidesuka Regular



  1. Kagami yo Kagami
  3. Itoshikute Koishi Sugite
  4. Twinkle
  5. Yume Uru Shojou ja Irarenai
  6. Egao
  7. Katsudon in da house
  8. Unbalance
  9. Watashi no Shomei
  10. Kiss Miss Kiss
  11. Itsuka
  12. Ano Sora (Bonus Track)

Takahashi Minami Aishitemo Iidesuka Limited



Same as Regular version


  1. Music Video, Album Documentary