2017 AKB48 Group Janken Tournament Results Announced

akb48 janken tournament 2017
Image source: modelpress

The results for the 2017 AKB48 Group Janken Tournament have been released.

As you might remember, this year’s Janken Tournament was going to feature a unique twist: the members could choose their own units.

Several interesting units were made, but only four managed to get to the end:

  • fairy w!nk (Aramaki Misaki and Unjo Hirona)
  • Shirai Kotono
  • FuuSae (Murase Sae and Yagura Fuuko)
  • Kiss no Tempura (Kitahara Rie, Miyazaki Miho, Oya Shizuka).

FuuSae managed to beat Kiss no Tempura, with fairy w!nk also securing their win over Shirai Kotono. Soon the two faced off and in the end the winners of the 2017 AKB48 Janken Tournament turned out to be:

fairy w!nk

fairy wink hkt48 misaki aramaki hirona unjo

Aramaki Misaki and Unjo Hirona (HKT48)

fairy w!nk will get a single debut with Shirai Kotono, FuuSae, and Kiss no Tempura providing the coupling tracks for that single. The release is currently untitled but it will be out on December 13th.

JIJIPRESS has video of the event so make sure to check it out below!

modelpress Gallery