AKB48 announces 56th single, Yahagi Moeka to be center

yahagi moeka akb48

AKB48 have announced the release of their 56th single titled Sustainable.

Out September 18th, the single will feature Yahagi Moeka as center.

The other members selected for this senbatsu include:

abk48 56th single formation

  • Top row: Muto Tomu, Kuranou Narumi, Yoshida Akari, Yokoyama Yui, Sakaguchi Nagisa, Homma Hinata
  • Middle row: Suda Akari, Takino Yumiko, Tanaka Miku, Ishida Chiho, Okabe Rin, Mukaichi Mion
  • Bottom row: Shiroma Miru, Murayama Yuiri, Okada Nana, Yahagi Moeka, Oguri Yui, Kashiwagi Yuki, Matsui Jurina

While it was expected that we would get another single from AKB48 before the end of the year, it’s always good to get an official announcement about it. But, this announcement came with another fun addition: the reveal of a new center.

Yahagi Moeka might be fairly new to the group, having joined back in 2017. But, since her debut she has steadily climbed the ranks of the group and made her way into the hearts of fans around the world. Sure, she has a sister who used to be part of SKE48 (Yahagi Yukina) that gave her a bit of a history with the group, but she’s a pretty talented girl.

I haven’t had a chance to see her in action but I’m excited to see what this single has in store for us. Stay tuned for more information from AKB48!

Check out AKB48’s other releases on CDJapan below

cdjapan affiliate


One thought on “AKB48 announces 56th single, Yahagi Moeka to be center

Comments are closed.